Member groups

This article provides information on managing member groups on your Pitchero Club website.

Quick links:

Overview

Add a new member group

Add a member to an existing member group

Remove a member from a member group

Send a message to a member group

Remove a member group

Overview

Groups allow the club to manage members by a custom title rather than a membership type.

Example: Madrid Tour Party 2014

If a selection of club members are travelling on tour, a group can be created to manage the members together.

Groups can also be used within the Membership Database and Communication areas, saving the admin valuable time.

Add a new member group

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to your club control panel
  • Click 'Membership' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Groups' from the sub-menu
  • Click 'Add Group'
  • Enter the group name
  • Click 'Select Members'
  • Select the members you wish to add to the group
  • Click 'Done'
  • Click 'Save'

Add a member to an existing member group

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to your club control panel
  • Click 'Membership' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Groups' from the sub-menu
  • Locate the group
  • Click the 'Spanner' on the right-hand side of the page
  • Click 'Edit'
  • Click 'Select Members'
  • Select the members you wish to add to the group
  • Click 'Done'
  • Click 'Save'

Remove a member from a member group

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to your club control panel
  • Click 'Membership' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Groups' from the sub-menu
  • Click the 'Spanner' of the Group you wish to manage
  • Click 'Edit'
  • Click 'Select Members'
  • Deselect the members you wish to wish to remove from the group
  • Click 'Done'
  • Click 'Save'

    Remove a member group

    Step-by-step guide:

    • Go to your club control panel
    • Click 'Membership' from the left-hand menu
    • Click 'Groups' from the sub-menu
    • Locate the group you wish to remove
    • Click the 'Spanner' on the right-hand side of the page
    • Click 'Delete'
    • Click 'OK'

    Once deleted, it's not possible to restore the member group.