Teams and sections

This article covers managing teams and team sections on your Pitchero Club website.

Quick links:

Overview

Add a team

Re-order team sections

Rename team sections

Re-order teams

Remove a team

Overview

On your Pitchero website you're able to create and manage your teams.

You can add up to 3 teams on the Free package.

If you want to add more than 3 teams, you would need to upgrade to the Elite or Ultimate package. You can view the features on each package in the Packages area of your club control panel.

Add a team

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to the club control panel
  • Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Dashboard' in the sub-menu
  • Click the green 'Add a team' link on the right-hand side of the page
  • Enter the team name
  • Choose a team section
  • Click 'Save'

Re-order team sections

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to the club control panel
  • Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Manage sections' in the sub-menu
  • Click 'Sections' in the top right corner of the page
  • Use the up and downward arrows to re-order the team sections
  • Click 'Save'

Rename team sections

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to the club control panel
  • Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Manage sections' in the sub-menu
  • Click 'Sections' in the top right corner of the page
  • Click 'Rename' on one of the sections
  • Enter the new section name
  • Click 'Save'

Re-order teams

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to the club control panel
  • Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
  • Click 'Manage sections' in the sub-menu
  • Use the up and downward arrows to re-order the teams
  • Click 'Save'

Remove a team

Step-by-step guide:

  • Go to the club control panel
  • Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
  • Click on the team name from the sub-menu
  • Click 'Settings' towards the centre of the screen
  • Click 'Delete' this team'
  • Review the information which will be permanently removed
  • If you still wish to proceed, click 'Yes, I still want to delete (team name)'

Deleting a team is a permanent action which cannot be undone.