Manage training in the club admin dashboard
This article provides information about creating training groups and sessions as well as managing availability and attendance.
Quick links:
Create a training group
Training groups are great for creating training sessions for multiple teams, for example you may have one training session for all Adult teams.
Step-by-step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
- Click 'Training' from the sub-menu
- Select 'Add sessions' in the top-right corner in green
- Choose 'Create a new group', type in the name of the training group
- Click 'Save and continue'
Once you have created a training group, you can then create sessions within that group.
Create a training session
Step-by-step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
- Click 'Training' from the sub-menu
- Select 'Add sessions' in the top-right corner in green
- Choose 'create a new group' or search for an existing training group
- Next, add sessions to your training group:
- Location - where the training session is going to take place
- Organiser - the person in charge of organising the training session
- Adding teams - the teams taking part in the session
- Date
- Start Time & End Time - what time the training session will start and end
Repeat - If this training session is going to reoccur on a number of occasions after the first training session, enable this option e.g. every week for 10 weeks - Description - what does the training session involve? Will the participants need to bring anything to the training session?
- Click 'Done'
The training session will automatically display in various places on Pitchero; including:
- On the club's Pitchero website; Matches page, Calendar page, team's homepage
- In the player's schedule on the Pitchero Club app and in a web browser
Top Tip:
By default, training sessions show publicly on the club's website. The club can enable/disable this setting on a per-team basis via the team's Settings page in the club admin dashboard. Click here for more information.
Training sessions can be associated with multiple teams. The club would need to update the team setting for each team for the training session(s) not to show on the club's website.
If training sessions have been set not to show for the team on the website, the training sessions will still show on the player's schedule in the Pitchero Club app and in a web browser.
Monitor player availability for a training session date
Step-by-step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu
- Click 'Training' from the sub-menu
- Click on the training session (you can use the groups to help narrow down the training sessions you see)
- In the Availability section, see availability statuses for the training session date:
- Available
- Not available
- Not sure
- Not set
Tip:
You can prompt players for their availability easily in the Pitchero Manager app.
Mark attendance for a training session
Step-by-step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu and then click 'Training'
- Click on the training session (you can use the groups to help narrow down the training sessions you see)
- In the Attendance section, toggle the player(s) who attended the session
The total attendance for the session will update automatically.
Excuse a player who did not attend a training session
Step-by-step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu and then click 'Training'
- Click on the training session (you can use the groups to help narrow down the training sessions you see)
- In the Attendance section, click on the player's name
- In the side-bar, toggle the player to 'Excused from attending'
- Click 'Save'
Using the side-bar, you can also add a note to the player's attendance for the training session.
Cancel a training session
Step-by-Step guide:
- Go to the club admin dashboard
- Click 'Teams' from the left-hand menu and then click 'Training'
- Click on the training session (you can use the groups to help narrow down the training sessions you see)
- Click 'Cancel session'
- You can then inform your members by clicking 'Yes' to 'Would you like to notify your members that you’ve cancelled this session?'
Related articles
Thanks for taking a look at this article, we hope that you found it useful.
You may also find these related articles useful too: