I suggest you ...

Enable management of recipients in contact form

The club members that appear in the contact form drop-down are not necessarily appropriate. As a webmaster I do not wish to receive comments/questions regarding specific age groups and have to forward them. There should be the ability to manage the names and descriptions that appear here. For example "Joe Bloggs - Clubhouse Manager" or "U14 Team admins".

62 votes
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
John Holah shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

19 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Martin Rogers commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Any movement on this one Pitchero? This is a royal PITA for me as the primary webmaster, I get all kinds of messages that should go elsewhere. Right now this is one factor in me not migrating our minis site...

• Mark Stanley commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

It Would be good to see the spec for the front end - my suggestions with no default to force a selection

Staff Positions (ordered as per website) - Role (Name)
    Team Managers (ordered as per website) Team (Name)
    Webmasters

Most of the contact I get as a primary webmaster is for teams - I put staff first to catch the CWO in the first list.

The key is to not have a default contact and force the selection of the appropriate role. We do have some who refuse to join Pitchero but do have a valid email address so this needs to be in the functionality.

Mark

• Julian Daddy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi - while this might be the right process for some clubs our club prefers all contact to come to one email address (shared across our committee) to ensure the right first contact is made, the email is sent to the correct team and a response is sent promptly to the person contacting us.